Grilled marinated lamb chops

I have had these pictures for a while, but haven’t blogged them.
Back in the Spring, we could get decent local lamb from some butchers. I’m especially fond of Pavlis on Vinohradska, who also carries pink veal and piglet. More on that later. Anyway, starting the week before Easter he had lamb. I bought a section of saddle and had him cut it into chops.  I then marinated the chops overnight in red wine, soy sauce, garlic, and fresh rosemary.

Marinating lamb chops

I pan broiled the chops in a heavy steel skillet.

Broiling chops

When they were done, I deglazed the pan with the marinade and extra red wine and served the chops with stir fried Malabar spinach.

Marinated chops, wine sauce, and spinach

About Zucchini

43 year old American tech writer living in Prague. Eating, cooking, traveling, reading, and tabletop RPGs are my hobbies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Grilled marinated lamb chops

  1. JMcL63 says:

    Nice to see you posting again. But mostly I like the new look, much more stylish than the last one. Neat. 🙂

Leave a Reply

